// // //

English Premier Winners



This is the ENGLISH PREMIERSHIP Winners page where you can view all of the Winners and Runners Up for all previous seasons.

This also includes third place and Play-off winners where applicable.

Section is only applicable to leagues where the division was split into more than one part.


Premier League (1992 to present)

SeasonSectionWinnersRunners-UpAlso Promoted or ThirdPlayoff Winner
2015-16 none Leicester City  Arsenal Tottenham Hotspur none 
2014-15 none Chelsea  Manchester City Arsenal none 
2013-14 none Manchester City  Liverpool Chelsea none 
2012-13 none Manchester United  Manchester City Chelsea none 
2011-12 none Manchester City  Manchester United Arsenal none 
2010-11 none Manchester United  Chelsea Manchester City none 
2009-10 none Chelsea  Manchester United Arsenal none 
2008-09 none Manchester United  Liverpool Chelsea none 
2007-08 none Manchester United  Chelsea Arsenal none 
2006-07 none Manchester United  Chelsea Liverpool none 
2005-06 none Chelsea  Manchester United Liverpool none 
2004-05 none Chelsea  Arsenal Manchester United none 
2003-04 none Arsenal  Chelsea Manchester United none 
2002-03 none Manchester United  Arsenal Newcastle United none 
2001-02 none Arsenal  Liverpool Manchester United none 
2000-01 none Manchester United  Arsenal Liverpool none 
1999-00 none Manchester United  Arsenal Leeds United none 
1998-99 none Manchester United  Arsenal Chelsea none 
1997-98 none Arsenal  Manchester United Liverpool none 
1996-97 none Manchester United  Newcastle United Arsenal none 
1995-96 none Manchester United  Newcastle United Liverpool none 
1994-95 none Blackburn Rovers  Manchester United Nottingham Forest none 
1993-94 none Manchester United  Blackburn Rovers Newcastle United none 
1992-93 none Manchester United  Aston Villa Norwich City none 

Football League First Division (1892 to 1992)

SeasonSectionWinnersRunners-UpAlso Promoted or ThirdPlayoff Winner
1991-92 none Leeds United Manchester United Sheffield Wednesday none 
1990-91 none Arsenal Liverpool Crystal Palace none 
1989-90 none Liverpool Aston Villa Tottenham Hotspur none 
1988-89 none Arsenal Liverpool Nottingham Forest none 
1987-88 none Liverpool Manchester United Nottingham Forest none 
1986-87 none Everton Liverpool Tottenham Hotspur none 
1985-86 none Liverpool Everton West Ham United none 
1984-85 none Everton Liverpool Tottenham Hotspur none 
1983-84 none Liverpool Southampton Nottingham Forest none 
1982-83 none Liverpool Watford Manchester United none 
1981-82 none Liverpool Ipswich Town Manchester United none 
1980-81 none Aston Villa Ipswich Town Arsenal none 
1979-80 none Liverpool Manchester United Ipswich Town none 
1978-79 none Liverpool Nottingham Forest West Bromwich Albion none 
1977-78 none Nottingham Forest Liverpool Everton none 
1976-77 none Liverpool Manchester City Ipswich Town none 
1975-76 none Liverpool Queens Park Rangers Manchester United none 
1974-75 none Derby County Liverpool Ipswich Town none 
1973-74 none Leeds United Liverpool Derby County none 
1972-73 none Liverpool Arsenal Leeds United none 
1971-72 none Derby County Leeds United Liverpool none 
1970-71 none Arsenal Leeds United Tottenham Hotspur none 
1969-70 none Everton Leeds United Chelsea none 
1968-69 none Leeds United Liverpool Everton none 
1967-68 none Manchester City Manchester United Liverpool none 
1966-67 none Manchester United Nottingham Forest Tottenham Hotspur none 
1965-66 none Liverpool Leeds United Burnley none 
1964-65 none Manchester United Leeds United Chelsea F.C. none 
1963-64 none Liverpool Manchester United Everton none 
1962-63 none Everton Tottenham Hotspur Burnley none 
1961-62 none Ipswich Town Burnley Tottenham Hotspur none 
1960-61 none Tottenham Hotspur Sheffield Wednesday Wolverhampton Wanderers none 
1959-60 none Burnley Wolverhampton Wanderers Tottenham Hotspur none 
1958-59 none Wolverhampton Wanderers Manchester United Arsenal none 
1957-58 none Wolverhampton Wanderers Preston North End Tottenham Hotspur none 
1956-57 none Manchester United Tottenham Hotspur Preston North End none 
1955-56 none Manchester United Blackpool Wolverhampton Wanderers none 
1954-55 none Chelsea Wolverhampton Wanderers Portsmouth none 
1953-54 none Wolverhampton Wanderers West Bromwich Albion Huddersfield Town none 
1952-53 none Arsenal Preston North End Wolverhampton Wanderers none 
1951-52 none Manchester United Tottenham Hotspur Arsenal none 
1950-51 none Tottenham Hotspur Manchester United Blackpool none 
1949-50 none Portsmouth Wolverhampton Wanderers Sunderland none 
1948-49 none Portsmouth Manchester United Derby County none 
1947-48 none Arsenal Manchester United Burnley none 
1946-47 none Liverpool Manchester United Wolverhampton Wanderers none 
1938-39 none Everton Wolverhampton Wanderers Charlton Athletic none 
1937-38 none Arsenal Wolverhampton Wanderers Preston North End none 
1936-37 none Manchester City Charlton Athletic Arsenal none 
1935-36 none Sunderland Derby County Huddersfield Town none 
1934-35 none Arsenal Sunderland Sheffield Wednesday none 
1933-34 none Arsenal Huddersfield Town Tottenham Hotspur none 
1932-33 none Arsenal Aston Villa Sheffield Wednesday none 
1931-32 none Everton Arsenal Sheffield Wednesday none 
1930-31 none Arsenal Aston Villa Sheffield Wednesday none 
1929-30 none Sheffield Wednesday Derby County Manchester City none 
1928-29 none The Wednesday Leicester City Aston Villa none 
1927-28 none Everton Huddersfield Town Leicester City none 
1926-27 none Newcastle United Huddersfield Town Sunderland none 
1925-26 none Huddersfield Town Arsenal Sunderland none 
1924-25 none Huddersfield Town West Bromwich Albion Bolton Wanderers none 
1923-24 none Huddersfield Town Cardiff City Sunderland none 
1922-23 none Liverpool Sunderland Huddersfield Town none 
1921-22 none Liverpool Tottenham Hotspur Burnley none 
1920-21 none Burnley Manchester City Bolton Wanderers none 
1919-20 none West Bromwich Albion Burnley Chelsea none 
1914-15 none Everton Oldham Athletic Blackburn Rovers none 
1913-14 none Blackburn Rovers Aston Villa Middlesbrough none 
1912-13 none Sunderland Aston Villa The Wednesday none 
1911-12 none Blackburn Rovers Everton Newcastle United none 
1910-11 none Manchester United Aston Villa Sunderland none 
1909-10 none Aston Villa Liverpool Blackburn Rovers none 
1908-09 none Newcastle United Everton Sunderland none 
1907-08 none Manchester United Aston Villa Manchester City none 
1906-07 none Newcastle United Bristol City Everton none 
1905-06 none Liverpool Preston North End The Wednesday none 
1904-05 none Newcastle United Everton Manchester City none 
1903-04 none The Wednesday Manchester City Everton none 
1902-03 none The Wednesday Aston Villa Sunderland none 
1901-02 none Sunderland Everton Newcastle United none 
1900-01 none Liverpool Sunderland Notts County none 
1899-00 none Aston Villa Sheffield United Sunderland none 
1898-99 none Aston Villa Liverpool Burnley none 
1897-98 none Sheffield United Sunderland Wolverhampton Wanderers none 
1896-97 none Aston Villa Sheffield United Derby County none 
1895-96 none Aston Villa Derby County Everton none 
1894-95 none Sunderland Everton Aston Villa none 
1893-94 none Aston Villa Sunderland Derby County none 
1892-93 none Sunderland Preston North End Everton none 

Football League (1888 to 1892)

SeasonSectionWinnersRunners-UpAlso Promoted or ThirdPlayoff Winner
1891-92 none Sunderland Preston North End Bolton Wanderers none 
1890-91 none Everton Preston North End Notts County none 
1889-90 none Preston North End Everton Blackburn Rovers none 
1888-89 none Preston North End Aston Villa Wolverhampton Wanderers none