// // //

English League Two Winners



    This is the ENGLISH LEAGUE TWO Winners page where you can view all of the Winners and Runners Up for all previous seasons.

    This also includes third place and Play-off winners where applicable.

    Section is only applicable to leagues where the division was split into more than one part.


    Football League Two (2004 to present)

    SeasonSectionWinnersRunners-UpAlso Promoted or ThirdPlayoff Winner
    2015–16 none Northampton Town Oxford United Bristol Rovers  
    2014–15 none Burton Albion Shrewsbury Town Bury Southend United 
    2013–14 none Chesterfield Scunthorpe United Rochdale Fleetwood Town 
    2012–13 none Gillingham Rotherham United Port Vale Bradford City 
    2011–12 none Swindon Town Shrewsbury Town Crawley Town Crewe Alexandra 
    2010–11 none Chesterfield Bury Wycombe Wanderers Stevenage 
    2009–10 none Notts County AFC Bournemouth Rochdale Dagenham & Redbridge 
    2008–09 none Brentford Exeter City Wycombe Wanderers Gillingham 
    2007–08 none Milton Keynes Dons Peterborough United Hereford United Stockport County 
    2006–07 none Walsall Hartlepool United Swindon Town Bristol Rovers 
    2005–06 none Carlisle United Northampton Town Leyton Orient Cheltenham Town 
    2004–05 none Yeovil Town Scunthorpe United Swansea City Southend United 

    Football League Third Division (1992 to 2004)

    SeasonSectionWinnersRunners-UpAlso Promoted or ThirdPlayoff Winner
    2003–04 none Doncaster Rovers Hull City Torquay United Huddersfield Town 
    2002–03 none Rushden & Diamonds Hartlepool United Wrexham AFC Bournemouth 
    2001–02 none Plymouth Argyle Luton Town Mansfield Town Cheltenham Town 
    2000–01 none Brighton & Hove Albion Cardiff City Chesterfield Blackpool 
    1999-00 none Swansea City Rotherham United Northampton Town Peterborough United 
    1998–99 none Brentford Cambridge United Cardiff City Scunthorpe United 
    1997–98 none Notts County Macclesfield Town Lincoln City Colchester United 
    1996–97 none Wigan Athletic Fulham Carlisle United Northampton Town 
    1995–96 none Preston North End Gillingham Bury Plymouth Argyle 
    1994–95 none Carlisle United Walsall none Chesterfield 
    1993–94 none Shrewsbury Town Chester City Crewe Alexandra Wycombe Wanderers 
    1992–93 none Cardiff City Wrexham Barnet York City 

    Football League Fourth Division (1958 to 1992)

    SeasonSectionWinnersRunners-UpAlso Promoted or ThirdPlayoff Winner
    1991–92 none Burnley Rotherham United Mansfield Town Blackpool 
    1990–91 none Darlington Stockport County Hartlepool United, Peterborough United Torquay United 
    1989–90 none Exeter City Grimsby Town Southend United Cambridge United 
    1988–89 none Rotherham United Tranmere Rovers Crewe Alexandra Leyton Orient 
    1987–88 none Wolverhampton Wanderers Cardiff City Bolton Wanderers Swansea City 
    1986–87 none Northampton Town Preston North End Southend United Aldershot 
    1985–86 none Swindon Town Chester City Mansfield Town, Port Vale  
    1984–85 none Chesterfield Blackpool Darlington, Bury  
    1983–84 none York City Doncaster Rovers Reading, Bristol City  
    1982–83 none Wimbledon Hull City Port Vale, Scunthorpe United  
    1981–82 none Sheffield United Bradford City Wigan Athletic, AFC Bournemouth  
    1980–81 none Southend United Lincoln City Doncaster Rovers, Wimbledon  
    1979–80 none Huddersfield Town Walsall Newport County, Portsmouth  
    1978–79 none Reading Grimsby Town Wimbledon, Barnsley  
    1977–78 none Watford Southend United Swansea City, Brentford  
    1976–77 none Cambridge United Exeter City Colchester United, Bradford City  
    1975–76 none Lincoln City Northampton Town Reading, Tranmere Rovers  
    1974–75 none Mansfield Town Shrewsbury Town Rotherham United, Chester City  
    1973–74 none Peterborough United Gillingham Colchester United, Bury  
    1972–73 none Southport Hereford United Cambridge United, Aldershot  
    1971–72 none Grimsby Town Southend United Brentford, Scunthorpe United  
    1970–71 none Notts County Bournemouth & Boscombe Athletic Oldham Athletic, York City  
    1969–70 none Chesterfield Wrexham Swansea City, Port Vale  
    1968–69 none Doncaster Rovers Halifax Town Rochdale, Bradford City  
    1967–68 none Luton Town Barnsley Hartlepools United, Crewe Alexandra  
    1966–67 none Stockport County Southport Barrow, Tranmere Rovers  
    1965–66 none Doncaster Rovers Darlington Torquay United, Colchester United  
    1964–65 none Brighton & Hove Albion Millwall York City, Oxford United  
    1963–64 none Gillingham Carlisle United Workington, Exeter City  
    1962–63 none Brentford Oldham Athletic Crewe Alexandra, Mansfield Town  
    1961–62 none Millwall Colchester United Wrexham, Carlisle United  
    1960–61 none Peterborough United Crystal Palace Northampton Town, Bradford  
    1959–60 none Walsall Notts County Torquay United, Watford  
    1958–59 none Port Vale Coventry City York City, Shrewsbury Town