// // //

Scottish Championship Winners



    This is the SCOTTISH CHAMPIONSHIP Winners page where you can view all of the Winners and Runners Up for all previous seasons.

    This also includes third place and Play-off winners where applicable.

    Section is only applicable to leagues where the division was split into more than one part.


    Scottish Championship (2013 to present)

    SeasonSectionWinnersRunners-UpAlso Promoted or ThirdPlayoff Winner
    2015–16 none Rangers Falkirk Hibernian none 
    2014–15 none Heart of Midlothian  Hibernian Rangers none 
    2013–14 none Dundee  Hamilton Academical Falkirk none 

    Scottish League First Division (1975 to 2013)

    SeasonSectionWinnersRunners-UpAlso Promoted or ThirdPlayoff Winner
    2012–13 none Partick Thistle  Greenock Morton Falkirk none 
    2011–12 none Ross County Dundee Falkirk none 
    2010–11 none Dunfermline Athletic  Raith Rovers Falkirk none 
    2009–10 none Inverness Caledonian Thistle  Dundee Dunfermline Athletic none 
    2008–09 none St Johnstone  Partick Thistle Dunfermline Athletic none 
    2007–08 none Hamilton Academical  Dundee St Johnstone none 
    2006–07 none Gretna St Johnstone Dundee none 
    2005–06 none St Mirren  St Johnstone Hamilton Academical none 
    2004–05 none Falkirk  St Mirren Clyde none 
    2003–04 none Inverness Caledonian Thistle Clyde St Johnstone none 
    2002–03 none Falkirk  Clyde St Johnstone none 
    2001–02 none Partick Thistle  Airdrieonians Ayr United none 
    2000–01 none Livingston Ayr United Falkirk none 
    1999–00 none St Mirren  Dunfermline Athletic Falkirk none 
    1998–99 none Hibernian  Falkirk Ayr United none 
    1997–98 none Dundee  Falkirk Raith Rovers none 
    1996–97 none St Johnstone  Airdrieonians Dundee none 
    1995–96 none Dunfermline Athletic  Dundee United Greenock Morton none 
    1994–95 none Raith Rovers  Dunfermline Athletic Dundee none 
    1993–94 none Falkirk  Dunfermline Athletic Airdrieonians none 
    1992–93 none Raith Rovers  Kilmarnock Dunfermline Athletic none 
    1991–92 none Dundee  Partick Thistle Hamilton Academical none 
    1990–91 none Falkirk  Airdrieonians Dundee none 
    1989–90 none St Johnstone  Airdrieonians Clydebank none 
    1988–89 none Dunfermline Athletic  Falkirk Clydebank none 
    1987–88 none Hamilton Academical  Meadowbank Thistle Clydebank none 
    1986–87 none Morton  Dunfermline Athletic Dumbarton none 
    1985–86 none Hamilton Academical  Falkirk Kilmarnock none 
    1984–85 none Motherwell  Clydebank Falkirk none 
    1983–84 none Morton  Dumbarton Partick Thistle none 
    1982–83 none St Johnstone  Heart of Midlothian Clydebank none 
    1981–82 none Motherwell  Kilmarnock Heart of Midlothian none 
    1980–81 none Hibernian  Dundee St Johnstone none 
    1979–80 none Heart of Midlothian Airdrieonians Ayr United none 
    1978–79 none Dundee  Kilmarnock Clydebank none 
    1977–78 none Morton  Heart of Midlothian Dundee none 
    1976–77 none St Mirren  Clydebank Dundee none 
    1975–76 none Partick Thistle  Kilmarnock Montrose none 

    Scottish League Division Two (1956 to 1975)

    SeasonSectionWinnersRunners-UpAlso Promoted or ThirdPlayoff Winner
    1974–75 none Falkirk  Queen of the South Montrose none 
    1973–74 none Airdrieonians  Kilmarnock Hamilton Academical none 
    1972–73 none Clyde  Dunfermline Athletic Stirling Albion none 
    1971–72 none Dumbarton Arbroath Stirling Albion none 
    1970–71 none Partick Thistle  East Fife Arbroath none 
    1969–70 none Falkirk  Cowdenbeath Queen of the South none 
    1968–69 none Motherwell  Ayr United East Fife none 
    1967–68 none St Mirren Arbroath East Fife none 
    1966–67 none Morton  Raith Rovers Arbroath none 
    1965–66 none Ayr United  Airdrieonians Queen of the South none 
    1964–65 none Stirling Albion  Hamilton Academical Queen of the South none 
    1963–64 none Morton  Clyde Arbroath none 
    1962–63 none St Johnstone  East Stirlingshire Morton none 
    1961–62 none Clyde  Queen of the South Morton none 
    1960–61 none Stirling Albion  Falkirk Stenhousemuir none 
    1959–60 none St Johnstone  Dundee United Queen of the South none 
    1958–59 none Ayr United  Arbroath Stenhousemuir none 
    1957–58 none Stirling Albion  Dunfermline Athletic Arbroath none 
    1956–57 none Clyde  Third Lanark Cowdenbeath none 

    Scottish League B Division (1946 to 1956)

    SeasonSectionWinnersRunners-UpAlso Promoted or ThirdPlayoff Winner
    1955–56 none Queen's Park  Ayr United St Johnstone none 
    1954–55 none Airdrieonians  Dunfermline Athletic Hamilton Academical none 
    1953–54 none Motherwell Kilmarnock Third Lanark none 
    1952–53 none Stirling Albion Hamilton Academical Queen's Park none 
    1951–52 none Clyde  Falkirk Ayr United none 
    1950–51 none Queen of the South Stirling Albion Ayr United none 
    1949–50 none Morton Airdrieonians Dunfermline Athletic none 
    1948–49 none Raith Rovers  Stirling Albion Airdrieonians none 
    1947–48 none East Fife Albion Rovers Hamilton Academical none 
    1946–47 none Dundee Airdrieonians East Fife none 

    Scottish League Division Two (1893 to 1946)

    SeasonSectionWinnersRunners-UpAlso Promoted or ThirdPlayoff Winner
    1939-46 none WW2 WW2 WW2 WW2 
    1938–39 none Cowdenbeath  Alloa Athletic East Fife none 
    1937–38 none Raith Rovers  Albion Rovers Airdrieonians none 
    1936–37 none Ayr United  Morton St Bernard's none 
    1935–36 none Falkirk St Mirren Morton none 
    1934–35 none Third Lanark  Arbroath St Bernard's none 
    1933–34 none Albion Rovers Dunfermline Athletic Arbroath none 
    1932–33 none Hibernian  Queen of the South Dunfermline Athletic none 
    1931–32 none East Stirlingshire St Johnstone Raith Rovers none 
    1930–31 none Third Lanark Dundee United Dunfermline Athletic none 
    1929–30 none Leith Athletic  East Fife Albion Rovers none 
    1928–29 none Dundee United  Morton Arbroath none 
    1927–28 none Ayr United  Third Lanark King's Park none 
    1926–27 none Bo'ness United Raith Rovers Clydebank none 
    1925–26 none Dunfermline Athletic Clyde Ayr United none 
    1924–25 none Dundee United Clydebank Clyde none 
    1923–24 none St Johnstone Cowdenbeath Bathgate none 
    1922–23 none Queen's Park Clydebank St Johnstone none 
    1921–22 none Alloa Athletic Cowdenbeath Armadale none 
    1915–21 none WW1 WW1 WW1 none 
    1914–15 none Cowdenbeath  Leith Athletic St Bernard's none 
    1913–14 none Cowdenbeath Albion Rovers Dundee Hibernian and none 
    1912–13 none Ayr United  Dunfermline Athletic East Stirlingshire none 
    1911–12 none Ayr United Abercorn Dumbarton none 
    1910–11 none Dumbarton Ayr United Albion Rovers none 
    1909–10 none Leith Athletic none St Bernard's none 
    1908–09 none Abercorn  Raith Rovers and none none 
    1907–08 none Raith Rovers Dumbarton and none none 
    1906–07 none St Bernard's  Vale of Leven and none none 
    1905–06 none Leith Athletic Clyde Albion Rovers none 
    1904–05 none Clyde Falkirk Hamilton Academical none 
    1903–04 none Hamilton Academical Clyde Ayr none 
    1902–03 none Airdrieonians Motherwell Ayr and none 
    1901–02 none Port Glasgow Athletic Partick Thistle Motherwell none 
    1900–01 none St Bernard's Airdrieonians Abercorn none 
    1899–00 none Partick Thistle  Morton Port Glasgow Athletic none 
    1898–99 none Kilmarnock  Leith Athletic Port Glasgow Athletic none 
    1897–98 none Kilmarnock Port Glasgow Athletic Morton none 
    1896–97 none Partick Thistle Leith Athletic Kilmarnock none 
    1895–96 none Abercorn Leith Athletic Renton none 
    1894–95 none Hibernian  Motherwell Port Glasgow Athletic none 
    1893–94 none Hibernian Cowlairs Clyde none