// // //

Scottish League One Winners



    This is the SCOTTISH LEAGUE ONE Winners page where you can view all of the Winners and Runners Up for all previous seasons.

    This also includes third place and Play-off winners where applicable.

    Section is only applicable to leagues where the division was split into more than one part.


    Scottish League One (2013 to present)

    SeasonSectionWinnersRunners-UpAlso Promoted or ThirdPlayoff Winner
    2015–16 none Dunfermline Athletic  Ayr United tbc tbc 
    2014–15 none Greenock Morton Stranraer tbc tbc 
    2013–14 none Rangers Dunfermline Athletic tbc tbc 

    Scottish League Second Division (1975 to 2013)

    SeasonSectionWinnersRunners-UpAlso Promoted or ThirdPlayoff Winner
    2012–13 none Queen of the South  Alloa Athletic tbc tbc 
    2011–12 none Cowdenbeath Arbroath tbc tbc 
    2010–11 none Livingston  Ayr United tbc tbc 
    2009–10 none Stirling Albion  Alloa Athletic tbc tbc 
    2008–09 none Raith Rovers  Ayr United tbc tbc 
    2007–08 none Ross County Airdrie United tbc tbc 
    2006–07 none Greenock Morton  Stirling Albion tbc tbc 
    2005–06 none Gretna Greenock Morton tbc tbc 
    2004–05 none Brechin City  Stranraer tbc tbc 
    2003–04 none Airdrie United Hamilton Academical tbc tbc 
    2002–03 none Raith Rovers Brechin City tbc tbc 
    2001–02 none Queen of the South Alloa Athletic tbc tbc 
    2000–01 none Partick Thistle Arbroath tbc tbc 
    1999–00 none Clyde  Alloa Athletic tbc tbc 
    1998–99 none Livingston  Inverness Caledonian Thistle tbc tbc 
    1997–98 none Stranraer  Clydebank tbc tbc 
    1996–97 none Ayr United  Hamilton Academical tbc tbc 
    1995–96 none Stirling Albion  East Fife tbc tbc 
    1994–95 none Morton Dumbarton tbc tbc 
    1993–94 none Stranraer Berwick Rangers tbc tbc 
    1992–93 none Clyde  Brechin City tbc tbc 
    1991–92 none Dumbarton Cowdenbeath tbc tbc 
    1990–91 none Stirling Albion  Montrose tbc tbc 
    1989–90 none Brechin City  Kilmarnock tbc tbc 
    1988–89 none Albion Rovers Alloa Athletic tbc tbc 
    1987–88 none Ayr United St Johnstone tbc tbc 
    1986–87 none Meadowbank Thistle Raith Rovers tbc tbc 
    1985–86 none Dunfermline Athletic Queen of the South tbc tbc 
    1984–85 none Montrose Alloa Athletic tbc tbc 
    1983–84 none Forfar Athletic  East Fife tbc tbc 
    1982–83 none Brechin City  Meadowbank Thistle tbc tbc 
    1981–82 none Clyde  Alloa Athletic tbc tbc 
    1980–81 none Queen's Park Queen of the South tbc tbc 
    1979–80 none Falkirk East Stirlingshire tbc tbc 
    1978–79 none Berwick Rangers Dunfermline Athletic tbc tbc 
    1977–78 none Clyde Raith Rovers tbc tbc 
    1976–77 none Stirling Albion  Alloa Athletic tbc tbc 
    1975–76 none Clydebank Raith Rovers tbc tbc 

    Scottish League C Division (1946 to 1955)

    SeasonSectionWinnersRunners-UpAlso Promoted or ThirdPlayoff Winner
    1955–75 No League No League No League No League No League 
    1954–55 North-East Aberdeen 'A' Hibernian 'A' tbc none 
    1954–55 South-West Partick Thistle 'A' Rangers 'A' tbc none 
    1953–54 North-East Brechin City Aberdeen 'A' tbc none 
    1953–54 South-West Rangers 'A'  Partick Thistle 'A' tbc none 
    1952–53 North-East Aberdeen 'A' Hibernian 'A' tbc none 
    1952–53 South-West Rangers 'A'  Partick Thistle 'A' tbc none 
    1951–52 North-East Dundee 'A' Heart of Midlothian 'A' tbc none 
    1951–52 South-West Rangers 'A' Morton 'A' tbc none 
    1950–51 North-East Heart of Midlothian 'A' Aberdeen 'A' tbc none 
    1950–51 South-West Clyde 'A' Ayr United 'A' tbc none 
    1949–50 South-East Hibernian 'A' Heart of Midlothian 'A' tbc none 
    1949–50 South-West Clyde 'A' Rangers 'A' tbc none 
    1948–49 none Forfar Athletic Leith Athletic tbc none 
    1947–48 none East Stirlingshire East Fife 'A' tbc none 
    1946–47 none Stirling Albion Dundee 'A' tbc none 

    Scottish League Division Three (1923 to 1926)

    SeasonSectionWinnersRunners-UpAlso Promoted or ThirdPlayoff Winner
    1926–46 none No League No League No League No League 
    1925–26 none Not completed Not completed Not completed Not completed 
    1924–25 none Nithsdale Wanderers Queen of the South none none 
    1923–24 none Arthurlie East Stirlingshire none none