// // //

Scottish Premiership Winners



  • Liverpool take note: Celtic show how to celebrate...
    by ESPN on May 24, 2020 at 1:19 am

    Football without fans is something we're all having to get used to amid the coronavirus pandemic, but Celtic showed how to get everyone involved as they celebrated their Scottish Premiership title […]

This is the SCOTTISH PREMIERSHIP Winners page where you can view all of the Winners and Runners Up for all previous seasons.

This also includes third place and Play-off winners where applicable.

Section is only applicable to leagues where the division was split into more than one part.


Scottish Premiership (2013 to present)

SeasonSectionWinnersRunners-UpAlso Promoted or ThirdPlayoff Winner
2015–16 none Celtic  Aberdeen Heart of Midlothian none 
2014–15 none Celtic  Aberdeen Inverness Caledonian Thistle none 
2013–14 none Celtic  Motherwell Aberdeen none 

Scottish Premier League (1998 to 2013)

SeasonSectionWinnersRunners-UpAlso Promoted or ThirdPlayoff Winner
2012–13 none Celtic  Motherwell St Johnstone none 
2011–12 none Celtic  Rangers Motherwell none 
2010–11 none Rangers  Celtic Heart of Midlothian none 
2009–10 none Rangers  Celtic Dundee United none 
2008–09 none Rangers  Celtic Heart of Midlothian none 
2007–08 none Celtic  Rangers Motherwell none 
2006–07 none Celtic  Rangers Aberdeen none 
2005–06 none Celtic  Heart of Midlothian Rangers none 
2004–05 none Rangers  Celtic Hibernian none 
2003–04 none Celtic  Rangers Heart of Midlothian none 
2002–03 none Rangers  Celtic Heart of Midlothian none 
2001–02 none Celtic  Rangers Livingston none 
2000–01 none Celtic  Rangers Hibernian none 
1999–00 none Rangers  Celtic Heart of Midlothian none 
1998–99 none Rangers  Celtic St Johnstone none 

Scottish League Premier Division (1975 to 98)

SeasonSectionWinnersRunners-UpAlso Promoted or ThirdPlayoff Winner
1997–98 none Celtic  Rangers Heart of Midlothian none 
1996–97 none Rangers  Celtic Dundee United none 
1995–96 none Rangers  Celtic Aberdeen none 
1994–95 none Rangers  Motherwell Hibernian none 
1993–94 none Rangers  Aberdeen Motherwell none 
1992–93 none Rangers  Aberdeen Celtic none 
1991–92 none Rangers  Heart of Midlothian Celtic none 
1990–91 none Rangers  Aberdeen Celtic none 
1989–90 none Rangers  Aberdeen Heart of Midlothian none 
1988–89 none Rangers  Aberdeen Celtic none 
1987–88 none Celtic  Heart of Midlothian Rangers none 
1986–87 none Rangers  Celtic Dundee United none 
1985–86 none Celtic  Heart of Midlothian Dundee United none 
1984–85 none Aberdeen  Celtic Dundee United none 
1983–84 none Aberdeen  Celtic Dundee United none 
1982–83 none Dundee United  Celtic Aberdeen none 
1981–82 none Celtic  Aberdeen Rangers none 
1980–81 none Celtic  Aberdeen Rangers none 
1979–80 none Aberdeen  Celtic St Mirren none 
1978–79 none Celtic  Rangers Dundee United none 
1977–78 none Rangers  Aberdeen Dundee United none 
1976–77 none Celtic  Rangers Aberdeen none 
1975–76 none Rangers  Celtic Hibernian none 

Scottish League First Division (1893 to 1975)

SeasonSectionWinnersRunners-UpAlso Promoted or ThirdPlayoff Winner
1974–75 none Rangers  Hibernian Celtic none 
1973–74 none Celtic  Hibernian Rangers none 
1972–73 none Celtic  Rangers Hibernian none 
1971–72 none Celtic  Aberdeen Rangers none 
1970–71 none Celtic  Aberdeen St Johnstone none 
1969–70 none Celtic  Rangers Hibernian none 
1968–69 none Celtic  Rangers Dunfermline Athletic none 
1967–68 none Celtic  Rangers Hibernian none 
1966–67 none Celtic  Rangers Clyde none 
1965–66 none Celtic  Rangers Kilmarnock none 
1964–65 none Kilmarnock  Heart of Midlothian Dunfermline Athletic none 
1963–64 none Rangers  Kilmarnock Celtic none 
1962–63 none Rangers  Kilmarnock Partick Thistle none 
1961–62 none Dundee  Rangers Celtic none 
1960–61 none Rangers  Kilmarnock Third Lanark none 
1959–60 none Heart of Midlothian  Kilmarnock Rangers none 
1958–59 none Rangers  Heart of Midlothian Motherwell none 
1957–58 none Heart of Midlothian  Rangers Celtic none 
1956–57 none Rangers  Heart of Midlothian Kilmarnock none 
1955–56 none Rangers  Aberdeen Heart of Midlothian none 
1954–55 none Aberdeen  Celtic Rangers none 
1953–54 none Celtic  Heart of Midlothian Partick Thistle none 
1952–53 none Rangers  Hibernian East Fife none 
1951–52 none Hibernian  Rangers East Fife none 
1950–51 none Hibernian  Rangers Dundee none 
1949–50 none Rangers  Hibernian Heart of Midlothian none 
1948–49 none Rangers  Dundee Hibernian none 
1947–48 none Hibernian  Rangers Partick Thistle none 
1946–47 none Rangers  Hibernian Aberdeen none 
1939–46 none WW2 WW2 WW2 WW2 
1938–39 none Rangers  Celtic Aberdeen none 
1937–38 none Celtic  Heart of Midlothian Rangers none 
1936–37 none Rangers  Aberdeen Celtic none 
1935–36 none Celtic  Rangers Aberdeen none 
1934–35 none Rangers  Celtic Heart of Midlothian none 
1933–34 none Rangers  Motherwell Celtic none 
1932–33 none Rangers  Motherwell Heart of Midlothian none 
1931–32 none Motherwell  Rangers Celtic none 
1930–31 none Rangers  Celtic Motherwell none 
1929–30 none Rangers  Motherwell Aberdeen none 
1928–29 none Rangers  Celtic Motherwell none 
1927–28 none Rangers  Celtic Motherwell none 
1926–27 none Rangers  Motherwell Celtic none 
1925–26 none Celtic  Airdrieonians Heart of Midlothian none 
1924–25 none Rangers  Airdrieonians Hibernian none 
1923–24 none Rangers  Airdrieonians Celtic none 
1922–23 none Rangers  Airdrieonians Celtic none 
1921–22 none Celtic  Rangers Raith Rovers none 
1920–21 none Rangers  Celtic Heart of Midlothian none 
1919–20 none Rangers  Celtic Motherwell none 
1918–19 none Celtic  Rangers Morton none 
1917–18 none Rangers  Celtic Kilmarnock none 
1916–17 none Celtic  Morton Rangers none 
1915–16 none Celtic  Rangers Morton none 
1914–15 none Celtic  Heart of Midlothian Rangers none 
1913–14 none Celtic  Rangers Heart of Midlothian none 
1912–13 none Rangers  Celtic Airdrieonians none 
1911–12 none Rangers  Celtic Clyde none 
1910–11 none Rangers  Aberdeen Falkirk none 
1909–10 none Celtic  Falkirk Rangers none 
1908–09 none Celtic  Dundee Clyde none 
1907–08 none Celtic  Falkirk Rangers none 
1906–07 none Celtic  Dundee Rangers none 
1905–06 none Celtic  Heart of Midlothian Airdrieonians none 
1904–05 none Celtic  Rangers Third Lanark none 
1903–04 none Third Lanark  Heart of Midlothian Celtic none 
1902–03 none Hibernian  Dundee Rangers none 
1901–02 none Rangers  Celtic Heart of Midlothian none 
1900–01 none Rangers  Celtic Hibernian none 
1899–00 none Rangers  Celtic Hibernian none 
1898–99 none Rangers  Heart of Midlothian Celtic none 
1897–98 none Celtic  Rangers Hibernian none 
1896–97 none Heart of Midlothian  Hibernian Rangers none 
1895–96 none Celtic  Rangers Hibernian none 
1894–95 none Heart of Midlothian  Celtic Rangers none 
1893–94 none Celtic  Heart of Midlothian St Bernard's none 

Scottish League (1890 to 93)

SeasonSectionWinnersRunners-UpAlso Promoted or ThirdPlayoff Winner
1892–93 none Celtic Rangers St Mirren none 
1891–92 none Dumbarton Celtic Heart of Midlothian none 
1890–91 none Dumbarton none Celtic none